Wavecrest A303 Reviews - Wavecrest Resort - Molokai
(40 feet from the ocean - sleeps 4 adults comfortably - peaceful & quiet)

Condo Home | Wavecrest Photo Tour | Moloka'i Photo Tour | Moloka'i Information | Availability | Reservations | Deposit/Cancellation | Site Map


Right around that terrible time when Mark was first diagnosed -
I met my own new Barbara, & our lives changed forever.

After we got to know each other a little, I figured we should go to Moloka'i together, to see if she loved the place too. It's one of those "either they love it or they hate it" kind of places.

It turned that out she loves it.

We hope you take some time to get to know it and come to love it, too.

So -- our goal, going forward, is to spend half the year here, somehow.

The other half, we'll leave for you to enjoy...

Some things should never change, and some can't help but change.

Don't try to change Moloka'i - Let Moloka'i change you.

-- John Clarke


"The Aloha Spirit is a well known reference to the attitude of friendly acceptance for which the Hawaiian Islands are so famous. However, it also refers to a powerful way to resolve any problem, accomplish any goal, and also to achieve any state of mind or body that you desire.

In the Hawaiian language, aloha stands for much more than hello or goodbye or love. Its deeper meaning is the joyful (oha) sharing (alo) of life energy (ha) in the present (alo).

As you share this energy you become attuned to the Divine Power that the Hawaiians call mana. And the loving use of this incredible Power is the secret for attaining true health, happiness, prosperity and success."

copyright Serge King 1990
Memorial
Mark Edward Ratto, 49, lost his 15-month brave battle with cancer Friday, July 16, 2010, at his home. Mark was discovered to be suffering with a recurrence of his Myeloma April 1, 2009, and remained remarkable in his fight against this awful disease. Mark had been a much loved and well-known community member in Cambria for over 20 years. He moved to San Luis Obispo to be with his loving partner, Barbara Watson in 2007. Barbara and Mark shared five years together and immensely enjoyed being outdoors and traveling; especially to the Island of Moloka'i, where he shared ownership of a vacation rental condo with his friend, John Clarke.

Mark Always lived the Aloha spirit.

A native Californian, Mark moved to Cambria in 1988 to be with and to assist his father Renaldo Ratto during his senior years. In 1997, Mark started his own business as a computer consultant and served grateful clients throughout San Luis Obispo County. He also sold thousands of computer tutorial books books through one of his other businesses - BestComputerBooks.com. He helped many people enjoy a healthy lifestyle and practiced massage therapy for years. As a passionate mountain biker, Mark enjoyed life most while on his bike riding through the back country of Cambria with his many biker friends. He will be remembered as a man with a positive attitude and generous spirit who never knew a stranger, and had a warm smile for everyone he met. Many say that Mark was their "first friend" in Cambria, and he will be deeply missed by all of us who had the good luck to know him.
 

Wavecrest A303 reviews from people who stayed here

...We have been to many beautiful places in the world but Molokai is perhaps the best of all. The view from A 303 is perfect and one can sit and watch the changing colours of the ocean and the sky all day. We enjoyed whale watching and also the jumping fish close to shore. The condo had all we wanted, including tennis rackets and balls, which we made use of every day. We loved the grounds, the landscaping has been done brilliantly and it is all taken care of really well. We strongly recommend A 303 to anyone wanting a small piece of paradise.

saskatoon - appreciative visitor in January 2010


...Molokai is in my opinion the most hawaiian island and the friendliest island. We are so glad that we had the chance to stay at the Wavecrest for our stay. While a bit out of the town center about 13miles, we were very happy here for 3 nights which we think was the perfect amount of time. We booked this unit privately and I understand that each owner decorates his or her unit seperately so one unit review cannot justify all. Pool was clean, location to beach was excellent although we did not use. We 4x4'd up to the high lookout up above and explored the western side of the island as well as drove to the valley which all were spectacular.

vancouver - appreciative visitor in November 2009


...We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Wavecrest 303. The check in instructions were very good, the code for the lock box worked so no struggling with access and the condo was bright and clean as indicated by the owner. We would certainly stay here on another visit to Molokai. Great view of Maui and Lanai from the deck. Bring binoculars!

whistler - appreciative visitor in October 2009


...Face it, if you're going to Molokai, you're not looking for nightlife, shopping, high rise hotels, or anything else you'd find in Waikiki. (Well, if you are looking for those things, don't go to Molokai.) And even though Molokai is "rustic" (and that's a great deal of its charm), it's nice to have a comfortable, clean, well-stocked place to lay your head at the end of the day--or even to spend a day just looking at the ocean that's only 40-50 feet away! A-303 is very well maintained by John and Mark. I met John while there and he was genuinely interested in making his guests' stays memorable for all the right reasons!

nebraska - appreciative visitor in September 2009


...My husband and I enjoyed a quick honeymoon at the wavecrest - unit A-303. The unit was very clean, spacious, fully equipped, and the ocean view from the lanai was absolutely stunning. Very quiet and relaxing, perfect to escape. Great pool by the water. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nothing else to say other that we would like to go back soon!

north carolina - appreciative visitor in July 2009


...This was our first trip to Hawaii. We found Molokai to be not only beautiful, but serene. We were told it had been considered a sacred island by Hawaiians from other islands and we could see why. The island is quiet and serene, a far cry from the usual tourist trap.

We stayed in Condo 303-A at the Wavecrest. It was on the top floor. with a spectacular ocean front view. From this condo you can see Maui directly across the ocean.

Beaches on Molokai are beautiful and it's very easy to find a cove to yourself. Some beaches have sand, some are rockier. Exploring the varying beaches is part of the fun.

Condo 303-A is fully equipped to provide the elements of a comfortable stay. There is a queen-size bed in the bedroom and another queen-size Murphy bed in the living room. We didn't at first realize there was a Murphy bed because it is so well hidden behind bookcases. The bookcases are on a tracks so that you just move them aside when you want to lower the Murphy bed.

The kitchen is also fully equipped so you can easily stay in and cook. If you wish to cook outside there are gas barbecues on the grounds. And by the pool there is a covered area with lots of tables and chairs available for your use. This area also has a lending library.

This was the most restful vacation that my husband and I have ever taken. If you're looking to go to Molokai and need a place that is clean, well-equipped, and has a beautiful view, we can recommend Condo A-303 at the Wavecrest.

california - appreciative visitor in May 2009


...Condo A303 is on the top floor with a fantastic view of the ocean. We watched whales daily from the lanai. I also slept out there several nights - BEAUTIFUL! Sunrises are out of this world. The complex is quiet and it's very relaxing . Molokai is small but if you've checked it out you already know this and that's exactly why we like it. We've been twice and are hoping to return again very soon. The owners of this condo have set up an excellent place to stay with all that you may want or need. They are very professional and easy to work with. We will call John or Mark again for our next trip. In fact we called this year,09, and the condo was already booked for the month we wanted. You'll love Molokai if your not really into the tourist thing (malls, gift shops every 5 feet, etc.)but want a fantastic vacation and a fantastic place to stay while on vacation !

colorado - appreciative visitor in May 2009


...Our stay on Molokai was amazing.
The view is tremendous and the condo was so warm and comfortable.
Whale watching off of the lanai is great in jan.
Easy access to the commuter ferry for a trip to Maui for a overnight stay was perfect.
We were ready to get back to the friendly, quiet island of Molokai after two days.
This island and the location of the condo were perfect for our 2 week stay.

colorado - appreciative visitor in January 2009


...We stayed in condo A303 at Wavecrest on Molokai and had visited the other islands on previous trips. Molokai's scenery and activities are unique and well suited towards a slower-paced vacation. Those fortunate enough to reside on Molokai were friendly and helpful. Wavecrest was perfect for us-quiet, great pool area, centrally located and well-maintained. The "A" building at Wavecrest is situated right on the water (although no beach here) and affords a perfect view across the channel to Maui. I would love to return to Molokai during whale season and would certainly stay at Wavecrest again.

unknown - appreciative visitor in November 2008


...The Wavecrest is a very quite group of Condos on the Ocean Front on the beautiful island of Molokai. The units share a lovely pool and sheltered sitting area, outdoor barbeques and bathrooms. The grounds are kept immaculate and the views are spectacular. Our unit A 303 faces Maui and the sunsets were spectacular. It was a very comfortable place with a fine kitchen and nice bath. Everything was in great condition and worked well. We enjoyed cooking our own meals which on Molokai is the best way to go. The location we found to be perfect, a short drive to town and Friendly's Market and the Bakery. The Bakery was great for breakfast and other take home goodies and is right across the street from the market. It was close to our favorite cove for swimming and also a short drive to the end of the Island for a most spectacular drive and hikes. Incredible scenery, very solitary and peaceful. We would highly recommend a stay at this Condo, the top floor provided a noiseless stay, no footstep heard. I should say the weather was perfect, 80 everyday and a few raindrops at night or afternoon and always a cooling breeze. Beautiful Island and a wonderful condominium.

california - appreciative visitor in November 2008


View of Maui form the Lanai
When looking at Mau'i, you can see the coastline from Napili, Kahana, Ka'anapali, and Lahaina.

Wavecrest A303 - View of Maui from Molokai

Hawaii Oceanfront Condo Wavecrest Resort - Molokai
Unforgettable three island view of Maui, Kahoolawe, & Lanai

1(800)396-9050
1(805)772-1262

(If we don't answer, please leave a message
and we'll call right back)

Hawaii Oceanfront Condo
Vacation Rental Listings on the Internet
Trip Advisor - Write a review (mention A-303, please) / Read reviews

Hawaii oceanfront condo VRBO.com Listing 119411 

 

Hawaii Oceanfront Condo Sunrise over Maui
Sunrise over Maui

  • 40 feet from the ocean
  • sleeps 4 adults comfortably
  • peaceful & quiet family resort

 

Unit A303 is in the building closest to the Pacific Ocean - pictured below
 


The "A" Building at the Wavecrest Resort - Moloka'i

Hawaii Oceanfront Condo Wavecrest unit A-303 -- "Your Vacation Paradise", is one of the few top floor units available in the building closest to the Pacific Ocean at the unique and treasured Wavecrest Resort on Molokai's tropical East end.

This unit is recently upgraded with new appliances, doors, trim, crown molding, cherry laminate flooring, furniture, lighting, fans and plumbing fixtures.
The view across the Kalohi and Pailolo Channels to the islands of Mau'i, Kahoolawe, & Lana'i is both breath-taking and soothing. When looking at Mau'i, you can see the coastline from Napili, Kahana, Ka'anapali, and Lahaina.

Hawaii - Fine Anytime !

 

Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover are gladly accepted !!

 

1.800.396.9050

Copyright @ www.hawaiianoceanfrontcondo.com


Condo Home | Wavecrest Photo Tour | Moloka'i Photo Tour | Moloka'i Information | Availability | Reservations | Deposit/Cancellation | Site Map
Check AirFareWatchDog for the lowest fares to Honolulu from your city